# Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board Wednesday, April 24, 2019, 10:00 a.m. Virginia Horse Center Lexington, Virginia

#### **DRAFT AGENDA**

- A. Call to Order and Introductions
- B. Approval of Minutes from March 20, 2019
- C. Director's Report

### Dam Safety and Floodplain Management Division Report

- D. Division Report
- E. Dam Safety, Flood Prevention, and Protection Assistance Fund Grant Round Update

#### Soil and Water Conservation Division Report

- F. Division Report (including an update on the draft WIP III Implementation Plan)
- G. Approval of the Board's Fiscal Year 2020 Virginia Agricultural Cost-Share (VACS) BMP Manual
- H. Approval of Whole Farm Approach Pilot Project Grant Agreement and Specification
- I. Approval of Supplemental Grant Agreements for Remaining 2015 SL-6 Practices
- J. Review of DRAFT Desktop Guide for District Fiscal Operations
- K. Review of DRAFT Board Policy on Soil and Water Conservation District Administration and Operations Funding Allocations for Fiscal Year 2020
- L. Review of DRAFT Administration and Operations Funding Contract and Deliverables
- M. Review of DRAFT Board Policy on Soil and Water Conservation District Cost-Share and Technical Assistance Funding Allocations for Fiscal Year 2020
- N. Review of DRAFT Cost-Share and Technical Assistance Contract and Deliverables
- O. Review of DRAFT Grant Agreement for the Virginia Conservation Assistance Program
- P. Review of DRAFT Grant Agreement for Resource Management Plan BMP Pilot Project
- Q. District Appointments and Resignations
- R. Establishment of an Allocation Subcommittee
- S. Approval of Board Bylaws
- T. Old Business
- U. New Business
- V. Partner Reports
- W. Public Comment
- X. Next Meetings
  - May 22, 2019, Swift Creek Dining Hall, Pocahontas State Park, Chesterfield Virginia
- Y. Adjourn

For copies of the Board meeting materials contact Michael Fletcher, Board Liaison at 804-786-8445 or by email at michael.fletcher@dcr.virginia.gov.

## Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board

Richard A. Street, Chair
Mario Albritton
Charles A. Arnason
Barry L. Marten, Vice-Chair
Adam D. Wilson
Clyde E. Cristman, DCR Director, Ex Officio
John A. Bricker, NRCS, Ex Officio

Janette F. Kennedy Charles Newton Gray Coyner Cindy Smith